Current Readings – John Pless

Hey Everyone,

Just checking in on everyone, and just wanted to give you an idea of what I’ve been reading over the past several weeks. I just started reading John Pless’ new book “Praying Luther’s Small Catechism.


Available here from Amazon

Dr. Pless has a way of being able to articulate the Christian faith in such a beautiful way. He’s very accessible to the average Christian reader. I highly recommend this book for my Lutheran or Anglican friends. He goes into some good detail on Luther’s Small Catechism. I’m actually planning on diving into his other work that is highly acclaimed called “Handling the Word of Truth.” It comes highly recommend by most people in the Reformation tradition. I encourage anyone on here, if you are not familiar with Dr. Pless, to get to know him and his writings. In my opinion he is one of the best living Christian theologians that can articulate the faith that is alive today. Having said that, I’m planning on adding several pages with quotes and reference material on John Pless in the coming weeks, so look out for that updated content.

+ Matt

Leave a comment

Website Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑